Meet our Chief Executive Officer, Board of Directors
and Advisory Council Members:

Engaged, involved, supportive. Meet the talented, big-hearted folks whose passions, expertise and experience align with WDO’s mission and who are committed to helping achieve our goals.

Board of Directors
Thuy Do Wheel Chair Dancers Board Chair

Thuy Do

Board Chair & Community Outreach Director

Dorothy Howard

Dorothy Howard


Beverly Weurding

Beverly Weurding

Founder, Board Treasurer

Shana Lew Wheel Chair Dancers

Shana Lew

Board Member

Leadership Team
Alyssa Bambrick Wheel Chair Dancers

Alyssa Bambrick

Marketing & Social Media Director


Karma LaDonna

Dance & Event Director

Michele Jones Wheel Chair Dancers Executive Director

Michele Jones

Executive Director & Dance Instructor

Birdie Fountain Wheel Chair Dancers

Birdie Fountain

Operations Director

Pat Lang Wheel Chair Dancers

Pat Lang

Creative & Technical Support Director

Advisory Council

Lisa Huggins

DIO Instructor/Fundraising Manager

Óscar Hernández


Andrea Rivera

Regional Center, Oceanside

Mike Sanchez

Colours San Diego Rep.

Richard Thrift

Website Specialist

Catie Somers


Evan Petros